2018’s MVPs

Our July/August issue sees the announcement of CanTech’s 2018 can making MVPs.

After collating opinion from a number of senior individuals within the trade, our definitive list is as follows:

  1. Greg Stueve

General manager, Nidec Minster


  1. Simone Vooijs

Director Technical Downstream Operations, Tata Steel


  1. Carlos Brito

CEO of Anheuser-Busch InBev


  1. Shu An

Chairman and general manager, Suzhou SLAC Precision Equipment Co


  1. Gus Reall

Chief executive officer, Stolle


  1. Jim Peterson

CEO, Ball Metalpack


  1. Daniel Abramowicz

Chief technology officer at Crown


  1. Paul Coulson

Ardagh Group chairman and owner


  1. John A. Hayes

Chairman, president and chief executive officer at Ball Corporation


  1. Robert Budway

President, Can Manufacturers Institute (CMI)


You can read about the justification for each in the issue, so please do get in touch if you agree or disagree with the list. We’d be interested to know who you think should feature­– who are your MVPs?

As ever, these lists are highly subjective, but just a bit of fun all the same.

Our Supplier Profile feature is being finalised for our September issue, so be sure to get in touch if your company would like to be featured.

Related content

Leave a reply

CanTech International